Skip to main content

Week 2

Milestones

  • Figma Prototyping of the widget.
  • Angular Learning continues.
  • Resolving yarn installation dependencies.

Screenshots / Videos

Contributions

Learnings

🎯 Milestone 1: Figma prototyping of the widget.

First I decided to have basic idea of the design of the widget. I learned how to use figma and read the whole documentation figma has on widgets to learn more about them and how to design them. Making a widget inside figma helped me learn what all points I need to keep in mind to make my custom widget for sunbird ed.

🎯 Milestone 2: Angular learning continues.

I started learning basics of angular to be familiar with the language till I start developing the widget. Since, I come from react bacjground I could see the similarities and differences these two frameworks have with each other, and it helped me learn angular more efficiently.

🎯 Milestone 3: Resolving yarn dependencies

I started installing the repository locally but this was difficult than thought. I learned how to resolve installation dependencies and understand errors and search for the solutions.